Friday October 02, 2009

Leigh Adams tok advantage of a tightly contested first corner to snatch the lead and the title in the grand final.

Chris Harris and Chris Holder had qualified direct to the final after scoring 13 pts each in the qualifiers, which left Leigh Adams, Fredrik Lindgren, Edward Kennett and Scott Nicholls to contest the semi final as the next four highest scorers, Lindgren won that race with Adams booking his place in the final by finishing a close second.

In the final Holder, Harris and Lindgren all went wide trying to gain the advantage which left Adams the inside line and he duly stormed through into a lead he never surrendered.

Panthers captain Niels Kristian Iversen just missed out on the semi final after scoring 9 points whilst Panthers other representative Mads Korneliussen scored 4.

AFTER 20 QUALIFYING HEATS: Chris Holder 13, Chris Harris 13, Leigh Adams 12, Freddie Lindgren 11, Scott Nicholls 11, Edward Kennett 10, Matej Zagar 9, Niels K Iversen 9, Hans Andersen 8, Robert Miskowiak 7, Adam Skornicki 5, Mads Korneliussen 4, Davey Watt 3, Jonas Davidsson 2, James Wright 1, Josh Auty (res) 1, Joe Haines (res) 1

SEMI-FINAL: Lindgren, Adams, Kennett, Nicholls

GRAND FINAL: Adams, Harris, Holder, Lindgren

Share This:   Facebook Twitter