Wednesday January 17, 2018
Peterborough Panthers club owner Ged Rathbone would like to publicly thank Peterborough Panthers Speedway Supporters Club (PPSSC) for their fantastic support during 2017 following on from their recent AGM which set their stall out ahead of the new season that gets underway on Sunday March 18th (2pm) with the Ben Fund Bonanza.

The supporters club raised a significant sum for the club last year through various means including quiz nights, a race night, pre and end of season events, raffles, prize draws and donations as well adult and junior class membership.
Rathbone went on to say how thrilled he is by the support Peterborough Speedway has received behind the scenes from PPSSC;

"Obviously I'd like to thank outgoing Chairman James Arnold for his hard work and contribution over the last two years and also I would like to welcome Richard Lewis to the chair, and of course I look forward to working with him and the rest of the committee over the coming season and continuing the fantastic relationship we now have with the supporters club".

The new PPSSC committee for 2018 is as follows;

President:- Richard Greer
Chairman:- Richard Lewis
Vice Chairman:- Terry Richardson
Secretary:- Katy Lewis
Treasurer:- Yvonne Edey
Committee:- James Arnold, Jeanette Arnold, Kay Lewis, Pauline Rowley and Jane Snow.

Rathbone has also pleaded with fans to be patient regarding news of Panthers final two signings during what is a frustrating time for all concerned;

"We currently have nothing new to reveal as far as our final two signings are concerned and of course as soon as contracts are signed and sealed we will make the necessary announcements. Unfortunately, it does look as though it will be at least the end of this month before there is anything definite to report".

Share This:   Facebook Twitter